Weather

The Sky Spa fitness zone

Personal training and modern equipmentWork out with a view at the Sky Spa fitness zone.

Sky Spa Fitness - Training with a view

Explore the nature of your body

Health and Fitness are inseparable. Activate your inner fire and harmonise your mind in the fitness zone of the Sky Spa. While the eye wanders over the green of the Therme Park and gazes beyond the colourful horizon, you can challenge your body on brand new fitness equipment.
It’s all about meditative techniques, muscle growth, weight loss and a well balanced fitness regime. Because a nimble mind lives in an agile body.

Individual Programs, group-training or a simple workout by yourself: movement tailored to your specific needs- adapted to each nature.

 

  • Various lessons ranging from active to calming exercises
  • Personal Training for your individual training needs
  • Newest training equipment from Technogym
  • Training with a spectacular view

The Sky Spa activity program

…keeps you fit!

With the stunning view from our fitness center, training will feel like a walk in the park.. A yoga-lesson on the panoramic rooftop terrace, a total body training in our exercise room or Nordic Walking in the heart of Merano – our qualified fitness coach awaits with our weekly changing active offer.

All of these lessons are included in the room rates!

YOGA

This old Indian practice aims to rediscover the human potential. Deep breaths calm the mind and combined with movement they stimulate the flow of the different yoga positions (Asana). This leads gradually to a state of dynamic meditation. Flexibility, increased power and concentration are just a few positive effects of regular practice, but they are only an instrument to reach the ultimate goal: self-consciousness on the highest level.

PILATES

Is a soft but efficient training method of fitness for body and mind developed by Joseph H. Pilates. Single muscles or muscle systems are activated, relaxed or stretched. Particular focus is put on the core of the body (powerhouse) and the specific breathing, which is used during every treatment.

QI GONG

Is a Chinese form of meditation, concentration, respiration and movement that nurtures body and mind. This technique is also present in the martial arts. Qi gong is said to harmonize and regulate the qi-flow.

NORDIC WALKING

This sport has its origins in cross-country skiing and is practiced with sticks. By using the right technique the whole body is activated. Tension in the shoulder and neck area can be released through regular training.

FIT FOR THE DAY

Morning workout with body weight exercises for the whole body.

CIRCUIT TRAINING

It consists of 5 to 12 exercises which are done consecutively at stations. Each station has to be repeated for a specific number of iterations or for a certain amount of time. The workout consists of pure bodyweight exercises or exercises with small equipment (stretch bands, gymnastic balls etc.)

CORE WORKOUT

When speaking of the core of the body, one talks about the area between the midriff and the pelvis. The local and global muscles of the core are strengthened through stabilization exercises.

LEGS, BUMS & TUMS

Specific strengthening exercises for these body parts.

STRETCH & RELAX

Mobilization exercises and stretching for the whole body. Stretching can reduce muscle tensions, stretch shortened muscles and improve the muscle tonus. This leads to less muscular imbalances and thus ultimately to avoids false posture.

A HEALTHY BACK

Mobilization- and strengthening exercises especially for the spine and back muscles.

Changing active program in our Sky Spa.
enquiry
This website uses cookie profiling by third parties to show you advertisements that you may find appealing. If you would like to find out more or if you would like to disable the use of cookies, please click here. If you click on any other element on this website and NOT on the link above, you automatically agree to the use of cookies.
OK

SSL Secure

Die Sky Spa Fitness Zone

Der neue Fitness-Raum mit Blick über den Thermenpark.Training mit Ausblick im Sky Spa Fitness

Sky Spa Fitness – Training mit Ausblick

Das Temperament des Körpers leben

Gesundheit und Fitness gehören untrennbar zusammen. In der Fitness-Zone des Sky Spa wird das Körperfeuer aktiviert. Während der Blick über den Thermenpark wandert und sich am wilden Horizont verfängt, lässt sich auf modernsten Fitnessgeräten der eigene Körper in Form und Balance bringen.
Im Zentrum stehen hier der Muskelaufbau, die Gewichtsreduktion oder die ganzheitliche Verbesserung von Fitness und Gesundheit. Denn: Ein wendiger Geist wohnt in einem wendigen Körper.

Ob Einzelübungen, Gruppentraining oder ein individuelles Programm: Bewegung, ganz auf persönliche Bedürfnisse abgestimmt – für jedes Temperament.

 

  • Wechselndes Aktivprogramm
  • Personal Trainer für individuelle Trainingsprogramme
  • Neueste Geräte der Firma Technogym
  • Trainieren bei grandioser Fernsicht 

The Sky Spa Aktivprogramm

...hält dich fit!

Mit unserem wöchentlich wechselnden Aktivprogramm bei grandioser Fernsicht wird selbst das Training zum Genuss! Bei einer Yoga-Lektion auf der Panorama-Dachterrasse, Ganzkörpertraining im Gymnastikraum oder Nordic Walking in der freien Natur - es erwartet Sie eine Fülle an verschiedenen Übungen und Aktivitäten, die von unserem qualifizierten Team geleitet werden.

Alle angebotenen Leistungen sind im Zimmerpreis inkludiert!

YOGA

Diese alte indische Praxis zielt auf die Wiederentdeckung des menschlichen Potentials. Die tiefen Atemzüge beruhigen den Geist und gemeinsam mit der Bewegung fördern sie den Fluss der verschiedenen Yogapositionen (Asana). Nach und nach führt dies zu einem Zustand der dynamischen Meditation. Flexibilität, Kraft und Konzentration, sind nur einige der Auswirkungen der regelmäßigen Praxis, aber sie sind nur ein Werkzeug um den höchsten Bewusstseinszustand über sich selbst zu erreichen.

PILATES

Pilates ist eine sanfte, aber überaus wirkungsvolle Trainingsmethode für den Körper und auch den Geist - ein systematisches Körpertraining, erfunden und entwickelt von Joseph H. Pilates. Einzelne Muskeln oder Muskelpartien werden ganz gezielt aktiviert, entspannt oder gedehnt. Besonderes Augenmerk liegt dabei auf der Körpermitte (Powerhouse) und der speziellen Atmung die bei jeder Übung zur Anwendung kommt.

QI GONG

Ist eine chinesische Meditations-, Konzentrations- und Bewegungsform zur Kultivierung von Körper und Geist. Auch Kampfkunst-Übungen bedienen sich dieser Technik. Zur Praxis gehören Atemübungen, Körper- und Bewegungsübungen, Konzentrationsübungen und Meditationsübungen. Die Übungen sollen der Harmonisierung und Regulierung des Qi-Flusses im Körper dienen.

NORDIC WALKING

Dieser Sport kommt vom Skilanglauf und wird mit Stöcken ausgeführt. Mit der richtigen Technik wird der gesamte Körper beansprucht. Vor allem Verspannungen im Schulter und Nackenbereich können durch regelmäßiges Training gelöst werden.

FIT FOR THE DAY

Morgendliches Workout mit Bodyweightübungen für den gesamten Körper.

CIRCUIT TRAINING

Ein Zirkeltraining besteht aus 5 – 12 Übungen die nacheinander an Stationen gemacht werden. Bei den Übungen muss entweder eine bestimmte Wiederholungszahl oder Zeit absolviert werden. Die Übungen bestehen entweder aus reinen Bodyweight Übungen oder aus Übungen mit Kleingeräten (Theraband, Gymanstikball etc.)

CORE WORKOUT

Der Core Bereich ist der gesamte Bereich zwischen Zwerchfell und Becken. Durch Stabilisationsübungen wird die lokale und globale Muskulatur dieses Bereiches gestärkt.

LEGS, BUMS & TUMS

Spezielle Kräftigungsübungen im Bereich von Bauch, Beine und Gesäß.

STRETCH & RELAX

Mobilisationsübungen & Stretching für den gesamten Körper. Stretching kann vorhandene Muskelverspannungen lösen, verkürzte Muskeln dehnen und verbessert den Muskeltonus. Dies führt dazu, dass muskuläre Dysbalancen vermieden werden und somit Fehlhaltungen vorbeugt.

A HEALTHY BACK

Mobilisations- und Kräftigungsübungen speziell für die Wirbelsäule bzw. Rückenmuskulatur.

Wechselndes Kursprogramm im Sky Spa.
Diese Webseite verwendet Profilierungs-Cookies von Dritten, um Ihnen Werbemitteilungen anzuzeigen, die Ihren Vorlieben entsprechen. Wenn Sie mehr darüber erfahren oder die Verwendung von Cookies unterbinden möchten, klicken Sie bitte hier. Klicken Sie hingegen auf irgendein anderes Element dieser Webseite und NICHT auf den obenstehenden Link, so stimmen Sie der Verwendung der Cookies automatisch zu.
OK